Posted on

The Proposal

The person that I will be writing my profile essay about is my little brother Jimmyri. He is a 13 year old sports phenom, who’s ambition, passion, and determination helps him succeed on and off the field. I believe the subject that I chose is a good one for my profile because my brother is not your average 13 year old. The typical 13 year old tend to have no worries, they do enough just to get by, because they really don’t have any worries, but not my little brother. His dedication, hardwork, and persistence makes him successful on and off the field and the basketball court. The theme or focus that i am considering for my upcoming profile essay is how preparation will allow you to become successful. I already know about my brother away from sports, I want to find out about him even more during sports. For example, what keeps him going, what pushes and motivates him,  how does he make sure to reach and accomplish his goals, and how he excels at everything he does. I think that all of these questions will turn into a worthwhile profile essay and a great one to read.

About kcarmouche35

Im 18. I graduated from McDonogh 35 Senior High School, where i was The Senior Class President. I am currently a Freshman at the University of New Orleans, and i am a Liberal Arts Major.

Leave a comment